Chosen Solution

Hi there everyone I have just got a Panasonic lumix LX3 camera But like the rest of you on here the camera all works but the LCD screen is black Can not see anything So I thought I might as well try and fix it brought a new screen took the old one out and put the new one in hay presto guess what it still has no picture so what now Can anyone help me please Kind regards Update (06/11/2017) Hi there again I have checked the FP9004 COMPONENT Using the meter and it measures 2.4v So there is power going to the back light Also I tested using a torch on the LCD screen but still nothing No menu still can see nothing Any other results Hope to hear from you soon Kind regards

@dimbie could be the backlight. turn your camera on in a dark room, use a flashlight and angle it against the LCD screen. See if you can make out anything i.e. Menu etc. After that check the power on the backlight connector FP9004 with a multimeter and see what you get. The backlight is a separate item as shown on here Let us know.

Update (06/12/2017) See if the Initial Settings Menu works for you

Hi Every body, I have exactly the same problem. I bought a new lcd screen with backlight but it’s the same. In certain condition I can see the screen without the backlight but it’s difficult, I’m really interesting by a solution because I can’t use anymore my camera like this. Kind regards

Hi there I have sold many cameras on eBay User name jakejim My help to you would be to buy a backlight wire for your Panasonic camera I managed to take this camera completely apart to fix a lens problem Which took me a while due to the amount of screws This camera has two wires on the back screen Hope this helps your question If you are still stuck then take a visit to my eBay page I may have another camera on there for you Kind regards

The LCD monitor went black on my Panasonic DMC-FX200. I could still see images through the viewfinder. After many days, I realized I had inadvertently pressed the EVF/LED button. By pressing that button again, now works.