Chosen Solution

i was replacing the glass. while peeling the glass screen off i accidentally broke the flat wire connected to the LCD digitizer, now all the buttons work but the screen no longer displays or senses touch. is there anyway to fix the wire without having to replace the whole LCD which is very expensive?

No, you can’t fix the flex only and replace the whole LCD is the only way to save your phone.

I am going to try something I have heard about have never needed to try it. But I have this s3 parts phone and lcd is good have the flex to the digitizer is busted. No touch. I will be back with results. Update (02/12/2016) Okay I tried the splicing of the flex wire cable. Noooooooooo! Sobyeah buy a new phone. It is possible to replace the good lcd with a bad one and just very gently remove the wire from the busted lcd, same with the busted one in the old lcd. Replace the working lcd with the old and slip the non busted wire back into place. Use little glue and double sided tape. I will post a pictures soon. And this is something you should only do if you are experienced and bored.

It seems that in search of multiple flat conductors, a better solution than flat flex would have/ could have been thought of. But that’s just me.

After all of this, it seems the best idea is to locate a new screen (with a new cable) on ebay and try to get it for a reasonable price.