Chosen Solution

I restart my laptop and it takes me to the password page. I put in my password and the loading bar comes up. It loads barely halfway and then restarts again and brings me to the password page. This continues in an endless cycle. I contacted apple support and they took me through all the safe boot and SMC and what not options. But it still keeps on restarting. Is there a way I can fix this or at least backup my laptop. Currently I cant get into my system, but I really need my files.

Go back into Safe mode, now run Disk Utilities - Disk First Aid did it find any issues? Target Disk Mode requires a second Mac system to leverage it. For now I just wanted to make sure you could get to it which clearly it did! Review the link I posted for reference it will give you some additional useful info.