Chosen Solution

I have a Razer Blade Stealth 2017, and the battery was dead showing 255% when plugged in, and completely shutting down when not plugged in. So I swapped the battery with a new one from Ifixit. After the swap I powered up the laptop with it unplugged, and it worked it said 54% battery so I went to do the battery Calibration as the guide says. I plugged it in and left it to charge for a few hours when I got back it was at 90% but it did not say charging anymore so I decided to unplug it, and let it drain. The laptop then instantly powered down, and wouldn’t power back up. I am now in a state where I can use the laptop plugged in but cannot unplug it or it instantly powers off. I am unsure why as I have a brand new battery

Hi @corbin42 Create a battery report to check the battery. Compare the Design capacity value versus the Full Charge capacity value. For a new battery they should nearly be the same. If not you may have a faulty battery