Chosen Solution

My laptop has been well taken care of. It first started sending out random keychain issue pop ups, which appeared weird and made no sense to me. Then random tabs wouldn’t open. Couple days later, it shows full charge and green light, and I hear the chime when powered on, but after I enter my password, the long line that lights up to show it’s opening abruptly stops at about 1/5 of the way, and laptop powers off. Have tried repeatedly to open for 2 days now. The shift, control, option buttons held down w power button did nothing. It’s 6.5 years old, so I’ve been preparing myself for a new purchase. Number one concern right now is that I’ve not done backups to iCloud in about 3 years because of a syncing issue that was not an easy fix. I have some serious health issues and simply had to prioritize. If I can just get into it long enough to sync and get a full backup, I’ll pay for a new one. Loaded w valuable data. PLEASE HELP!!

So whats important here? The system or your data? There are cases which can hold your SSD drive so you can then connect it to your new system OWC Envoy Pro Portable, Bus-Powered USB 3.0 Storage Enclosure for select Apple Flash SSDs from most 2013 to 2015 Mac Models. Hopefully your SSD is not damaged. To get to the SSD, follow this guide: MacBook Pro 13" Retina Display Late 2013 SSD Replacement If you are trying to safe your system we need to gain access to a bootable external drive do you have one?